Customer Reviews

A RATED 

07/12/2020

Excellent experience with Bill Sizemore Painting. Bill met with me for a walk around as we discussed options on painting and deck repair. Had documents ready that night to move forward. Super friendly with a no pressure demeanor. He knew I was getting ready to sell and would try to get it done sooner than later. He had a cancellation and asked if he could get to work. It was a night before we were going on vacation but with a few texts and a phone call I left it to him to make some major decisions. I got back and couldn’t have been happier. He had to do more work on the deck than expected because it was really rotten, I mean bare wood in a damp forested area rotten. Even then I felt he was looking out for my best interests price wise. The house looks fantastic and the deck is solid and stained. Really happy about the whole experience; prompt, professional, fair, fast and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK 
Exterior paint / deck repair

CATEGORY House Painters

4.8

Gail W. 06/23/2020

"This company has a high level of integrity. They put the customers needs first. They did an amazing job of painting our house and our shed. I was blown away by how meticulous they were in the prep of my home. They repaired everything that needed repair and caulked everything that needed caulking. It was as though they went over my home with a fine tooth comb. The finished product could not have looked better!The bid for our work was the best out of 10 other bills received. But I hired them based on the integrity of Bill Sizemore and I was not disappointed in anyway!I would highly recommend this company to anyone who wants a quality job done on their home!"

4.5   |  06-13-2020

Review by Carol J. in Oregon City, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Any problem that was encounterd was always discussed with me ie: color matches, repairs or replacement of trim pieces etc. Bill is An upfront, honest person! Thanks Bill we will be in touch, the Jordan s Oregon City, Or.

 

5.0   |  06-06-2020

Review by John C. in Bend, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Work was excellent and completed by a skilled, dedicated, polite, and committed crew. Highly recommend. 

 

5.0   |  04-22-2020

Review by Judie D. in Bend, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

 

5.0   |  04-16-2020

Review by Barbara F. in Bend, OR

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Extreme professionalism Dependable and timely Trustworthy Top notch workmanship I look forward to using him again

 

02/20/2020

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Donald P. in Redmond, OR

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: After owning 14 different homes over the years this is the best we ever worked with

02/04/2020

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Sylvia B. in Redmond, OR

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: Bill was great. I needed someone to do a good paint job before we moved in. He was available, flexible and was a great resource for other vendors.

10/30/2019

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Beci O. in HAPPY VALLEY, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: William is customer service focused. He was true to his word and easy to work with. My project was not complete until I was satisfied. I had some exterior repairs done to my house, my house fully repainted a new color & he even had my new house numbers installed for me. My house looks new again.

09/02/2019

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Brian C. in Oregon City, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments:

08/29/2019

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Joe R. in Portland, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Bills crew did an excellent job painting the exterior of our home. They even helped with a few things that were not paint related. I felt Bills quote was fair and I have and will continue to recommend him and use his company again.

08/27/2019

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Kendra S. in Oregon City, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Bill was able to take my somewhat abstract idea and turn it into a beautiful reality! Very happy for his expertise and advice. My project looks beautiful!

08/19/2019

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Dave C. in MILWAUKIE, OR

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments:

08/18/2019

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Dave C. in Portland, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: Williams crew were very clean and neat about their work and did a great job on the interior of our home , I would definitely use and recommend them again.

08/15/2019

4.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 4.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Dave L. in Oregon City, OR

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: We had a tight window of opportunity to have our main living space repainted, having cleared the rooms for refinishing our floors but with a pending party coming a week later. To our pleasant surprise, Bill thought his team could do it, and the price seemed really good, so we hired him. His painters were great! But the job proved too big to finish in our narrow window of time, leading to some stress for us! Bill was uncharacteristically unresponsive on a critical Saturday, which we later learned was the fault of poor cell phone reception. But we worked it out, his painting crew was superb, and though finished later than we had hoped, the completed job couldn't have pleased us more. Bill would have accepted only his original estimate in payment, but we paid more in consideration of the size and quality of the job completed. We would hire Bill (and his friendly, responsive and accommodating painters!) again without hesitation, our hiccups notwithstanding.

08/10/2019

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Ted R. in Portland, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Bill and his crew did great work. They saved us so much time and did things we would not have thought of if we did the work ourselves. We are impressed with the results.

08/09/2019

5.0 Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Ed W. in Portland, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: I received two quotes to have my house painted, and William Sizemore was actually the least expensive while doing more work. Two of my neighbors also hired Bill. A friend also hired Bill after she looked at my house and how it was painted. What I really enjoyed was when Bill came over during the project to check in with me and to make sure his crew was performing to my expectations. Can't go wrong here with Bill.

08/09/2019

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Richard L. in GLADSTONE, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments:

08/08/2019

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Arlene B. in Portland, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: The crew was the best! Very professional and conscience. My house looks beautiful. William was great to work with. He listens and with his experience he helped me decide on the best color for my home. I would recommend him with no reservations.

07/04/2019

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Michael K. in Eagle creek, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Very concerned about total customer satisfaction. Reviewed our satisfaction with the work being done throughout the project.

l

04/13/2019

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Jim T. in Portland, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments:

 

04/10/2019

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 4.5
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Cody H. in Redmond, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: Excellent and timely work. We even hit a glitch with the paint. I ordered a specific paint color by name which I had used previously but when it arrived and work started I was out of town. Unfortunately, there was another brand with the same name that was a different color. During a phone conversation, Bill was attuned enough to catch that my expression of what I liked about the color may not be the same (even though they were both a light gray). He took a photo, and readily helped us solve the problem without drama even though it meant repainting some of what was already finished. This was the third job Bill had done for me. And, I would happily hire him again.

 

04/04/2019

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Charley A. in Portland, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Bill and his team did a great job on the exterior house and interior cabinets. Couldn't be more thrilled by the transformation of my home

03/26/2019

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Doug C. in Aberdeen, WA

Project: Paint or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: Sizemore painting was able to do our homes exterior and interior as well as Harbor City Churchs interior and exterior and the job was done with perfection. The job was difficult at the church because we have 20-foot ceilings and had to be covered twice! The job was done with great detail, efficiently and on time for the next Sunday services. Our home was done with excellence as well! We had a lot of trim work inside and out and it was done with great detail. He took extra time to cover everything to make sure no over-spray got on our deck or windows. We can not say enough about Sizemore painting! We highly recommend this business for home and commercial jobs.

02/11/2019

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by John C. in Portland, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: The owner and the entire team were professional , and good at what they do, excellent home painting , very thoughtful in all aspects of they're work. Very pleased with the outcome .

01/02/2019

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Lorri M. in Gresham, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Bill and his crew are professional and very personable. They are quick and very thorough. Any issue areas are addressed immediately. I would highly recommend Bill and his crew.

12/17/2018

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Cornelia S. in West Linn, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: William Sizemore and paint team Chris and Jack came through with professional and prompt painting service, attention to details, easy-going personalities, as well as design and color ideas. Bill even met me at the paint store to talk colors and my vision for what I wanted my home to feel like! Bill and crew always made sure that we liked their work and were willing to listen to the ideas of what we wanted. I truly enjoyed hanging out with all of them- we laughed and had fun and I’d recommend them to anyone as they are available and get their work done and are super fun and and flexible and down to earth and affordable while also being professional- My husband and I had an excellent experience with William Sizemore and crew! We’ve become friends and we look forward to keeping in touch! Cornelia Seigneur

12/09/2018

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Kris L. in Damascus, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Arrived on time, did the job within the provided estimate, and was very easy to work with.

11/16/2018

5.0 Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Robert R. in Oregon City, OR

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Comments: Bill is personable, knowledgeable and a straight shooter. Great work, fair price and most important excellent follow up to ensure you are happy. Will use him again and recommend his service without reservation. Anyone who has used his service would agree.

11/07/2018

5.0 Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Dean O. in Portland, OR

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

Comments: Bill gave very reasonable estimate for what we wanted done in the original scope of work. Bill knew we wanted more work completed because of conversations we had. Bill made it happen, so our new house that had just been remodeled looked exactly like it should have. It looked much better. Thanks to the team, they did an excellent job.

(541) 892-8050

©2018 by Bill Sizemore Painting. Proudly created with Wix.com